The Mannerly Art of Disagreement, by Macedon

16 10 2009

There used to be a link at TrekBBS, in the old Rules, to a document called “The Mannerly Art of Disagreement.” It was originally written for the Alt.StarTrek.Creative newsgroup, but I found it an invaluable guide for anyone who engages in discussion, debate, or objective analysis.

Alas, the link to the guide no longer exists. 😦 Perhaps it will turn up someday on the Wayback Machine. In the meantime, I provide it here as a public service: just click on the link at the top of the page. I have referred to it often in my job as moderator at TrekBBS, and I highly recommend it. Thank you, Macedon, wherever you are, for writing it.

Actions

Information

One response

19 10 2009
Randi

Oh I love it. I just read through the whole thing. Really well-written and so true!

Leave a Reply

